Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Welcome to the AntipodeanSF Radio Show, hosted by the editor of AntipodeanSF, Ion Newcombe, aka "Nuke" or "The Jollyfish". Ion selects the best in speculative flash fiction for these shows, with stories often narrated by the authors themselves. 

Listen in weekly to a show devoted to the presentation of flash speculative fiction stories (science fiction, fantasy, and horror).

The AntiSF Radio show also features discussions and panel presentations recorded at various speculative fiction conventions and awards ceremonies.

AntiSF is where speculative flash fiction belongs - downside up!


Jun 2, 2011

Welcome to Issue 156 Alpha, the first radio show for the month of June 2011.

This show features two stories from the pages of AntipodeanSF:

Birthday Boy, by Greg Mellor (read by Marie Agnes Lo Cascio)

Out of Time, by Jason Butterfield (read by Jason Butterfield)

You'll also hear two late-night back-alley and distant couch chats with AntiSF contributors Simon Petrie and Tansy Raynor Roberts, recorded at the 2010 Aurealis Awards night.

Similarly, the show features the return of "Science Flicktion" the SF movie column by Rhino, and includes a bunch of music from a compilation album of Aussie electronica "New Weird Australia" sourced from the Free Music Archive <>. These tracks include:

The Tatooed Man, by The Victor Herbert Orchestra (circa 1910); and:

Ritual Beat/Stolen Drums, by Andrew Sinclair
Cannibal Cod, by Desfontane
Alone In The Museum, by Edwin Montgomery
Misery Portholes, by Paneye

All Ex New Weird Australia, We Are After All Here

New Weird Australia, We Are After All Here by New Weird Australia is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives (aka Music Sharing) License.

rtgt by RĂ©gis Turner is licensed under a Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.

The Vela Companion (Light Years book ii) by Lee Rosevereis licensed under a Attribution-NonCommercial License.