Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Welcome to the AntipodeanSF Radio Show, hosted by the editor of AntipodeanSF, Ion Newcombe, aka "Nuke" or "The Jollyfish". Ion selects the best in speculative flash fiction for these shows, with stories often narrated by the authors themselves. 

Listen in weekly to a show devoted to the presentation of flash speculative fiction stories (science fiction, fantasy, and horror).

The AntiSF Radio show also features discussions and panel presentations recorded at various speculative fiction conventions and awards ceremonies.

AntiSF is where speculative flash fiction belongs - downside up!


May 27, 2017

Greetings and salutations speculative fiction feasters. Hi, I am indeed Nuke, and this is the AntiSF radio Show AAVSO, stuck right in the middle of the belt, rocky, and labelled with an acronym that celebrates the American Association of Variable Star Observers (AAVSO) maintaining the largest database of variable star observations in the world.

Variable, eh? Well, that’s a great description of AntipodeanSF. Varying across the genre with flashfiction. Which means it’s storytime under the stars and minor planets.

In This Show:

  • Five Characters In Joyful Masks - by Robert David
  • The Most Powerful Man On Earth Is An Alien - by David Scholes
  • Panel Recording Natcon 2016 "Australian Gothic" with Kathleen Jennings (Moderator), Angela Slatter, Simon Brown, and Kaaron Warren - part two


Creative Commons License
AntipodeanSF Radio Show by Ion Newcombe is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work at
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at


Gregoire Lourme - Cinematic Volumes 1 to 8 - Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike CC BY-NC-SA

Contact 2016 Team - Permission to take and reproduce various Panel Audio Recordings

Airship Fury by Jahzzar is licensed under a Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 International License.


The Hall Of Justice by Elemental Noise is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 License.